spunktitud3

Musings on Travel, Fashion & Fun

Ask me for the moon

Leave a comment

Church of St Xavier MalaccaI gaze upon the night-lit sky
Onto a moon so round and bright
Ten thousand miles apart
I can see its beauty
I can feel you
Basking under the same moonlight

Its glistening whiteness
Reminds how you have brightened my life
Of the smiles you bring
Of the wisdom you impart
Of the care you so freely give
It makes me wonder
Are you my angel?

You make my heart flutter
You make it go pitter-patter
Taking tiny steps closer towards you

There’s nothing I will not do
Just to be with you
Ask me for the moon
And I will give it to you

Photo: Church of St. Francis Xavier, Malacca

Author: spunktitud3

A little post by a fun-loving spunky gal in love with the quirky, the artsy and anything which inspires new creations. Read about her adventures on: spunktitud3.wordpress.com

What do you think? Let me know!