spunktitud3

Musings on Travel, Fashion & Fun

Pearls of Wisdom – What is Fashion?

Leave a comment

Life is short, and there’s so many things to do, to see, and to learn about. That’s the spark for me to start a “Pearls of Wisdom” series of inspirational quotes peppered with a tinge of humor. It can be from a famous personality, or from an anonymous man in the street. What matters is that these quotes highlight the interesting but mundane and often-neglected facts of life, or encourage us to face life with more gusto. At the end of the day, life’s short – we should live every micro-second to the fullest. I live mine with spunktitude!

Pearls of Wisdom

I don’t believe in blindly following fashion (e.g. I would puke at myself in a micro-mini skirt parading my thunder thighs). And am past caring the snide remarks I sometimes get for my daring dress sense. If that’s what I feel most comfortable and happy in, perhaps it’s all that matters. Afterall, we only live once. Better to try it now than when I am 60 and saggy!
Read about Lauren Hutton

Author: spunktitud3

A little post by a fun-loving spunky gal in love with the quirky, the artsy and anything which inspires new creations. Read about her adventures on: spunktitud3.wordpress.com

What do you think? Let me know!

