spunktitud3

Musings on Travel, Fashion & Fun

Francfranc comes to Singapore

3 Comments

Francfranc Vivocity

Huge chairs line the entrance of Francfranc’s new store at Vivocity – I so want one of these, IF my room has that amount of space! I can imagine myself curling up on the chair like a little kitty..meow

Being a Nippon-phile, I was naturally excited about Francfranc (pronounced as ‘frang-frang’ フランフラン, not ‘frank-frank’ ;p) opening in Singapore. Known for its lively, fun-loving designs, the well-loved Japanese premium home and lifestyle store began from a single store in Tokyo in 1992, and has since grown to 126 stores located in Japan (115), Hong Kong (4), Shanghai (3) and South Korea (4). The brand also celebrates its 20th anniversary this year.

Polar Bear

This giant polar bear greeted me at the entrance of the Vivocity store – I got excited even before stepping into the store already!

The first store opened at JCube on 1 May 2012, and its largest flagship store in the world (20,000 sq ft) and the first in Southeast Asia on 1 June at Vivocity. Designed by award-winning designer Yasumichi Morita, it will offer a wide range of products – kitchen and table, fabric (curtains), hobby and culture, kitchen fabric (apron, tea towels), beauty and health (soaps, bath products, scents), furniture (sofas, cupboard), lighting (including other electrical appliances) and interior accessories (art, photo frames and clocks) – shopaholic’s dream!

Special edition tote bag

Special edition tote bag to commemorate the opening of Francfranc’s Singapore stores – Hello Francfranc!

Colour Display

Towels & bath products in every imaginable colour – me super ‘Like”!

Photo frames

Pretty stitched floral photo frames – might I mention floral is the biggest trend this spring season too? ;)

Colourful Mittens

These colourful mittens are tempting to take up baking just so I can buy them! :p

Doggy Mugs

Dogs are a man’s best friend, now they appear on your mugs and make drinking that 8 cups of water a day much more enjoyable too! Woof woof paws up!

Gracious Jasmine

Hmmm…I wonder if I will get more gracious and elegant after inhaling this..

Chocolate Candle

These chocolate candles look good enough to eat, I must say!

Kids are not left out too, with on-going collaborations with renowned brands such as the current one with Disney.

Disney Collaboration

Anyone fancy eating out of a Mickey Mouse plate?

What I am more elated about is that the Vivocity store will carry “J-PERIOD”, its line of Japanese traditional culture-inspired products which will be available for the first time outside of Japan – yay! 

 

J-Period

Top Left: Sakura-themed homeware
Top Right: Aquatic-themed ornaments
Bottom Left: Tengu, Okame and Hyottoko from a traditional Japanese game played at Hanami Parties
Bottom Right: Fancy a traditional Japanese scents for your home?

Francfranc’s great whether for a family outing or checking out kawaii items to perk up the home; their items are so quirky, I’m sure it will be a conversation starter at house parties. Looks like I will have another place to add to my shopping spots!
xoxo,

spunktitud3

 

 

Photos: Moi and Francfranc Facebook page

 

Francfranc VivoCity
1 HarbourFront Walk, #02-41/42, VivoCity, Singapore 098585


Francfranc JCube
2 Jurong East Central 1, #02-27, JCube, Singapore 609731

Author: spunktitud3

A little post by a fun-loving spunky gal in love with the quirky, the artsy and anything which inspires new creations. Read about her adventures on: spunktitud3.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “Francfranc comes to Singapore

  1. Love that Hello Singapore tote bag!

    • Hello Jia – how on earth did you find my blog – I am still silently hibernating it! LOL Yes I think the tote bag is SOOOOO cute. Most of the things at Francfranc are..which spells trouble for my wallet. ;p

      • I’m psychic! Nah, you followed my blog on WordPress, that’s how I saw you had one too. I love your blog, you need to unhibernate it :)

What do you think? Let me know!

